Make a donation to Surrey Heath Liberal Democrats


The Liberal Democrats rely on small donations from individuals like you. We've never had the big business or trade union cash the other parties can count on, especially at a local level. Your donation will make a real difference. For example, CS recently donated £25 to Surrey Heath Liberal Democrats, which pays for a leaflet on a local issue delivered by volunteers to 1,000 homes: a real boost.

How to Donate

We have two ways of accepting your donations.

  1. For relatively small one off donations you can use your credit card via PayPal. To use this option click HERE.
  2. If you do not wish to use a credit card you can make both we accept donations by Direct Debit even if you wish to make a one off donation. Donating is a simple online process and there are no forms to sign. Note that in the case that a one off donation is made this does not set up any form of standing order or ongoing commitment. Fees are lower which means more of your money goes where it's needed. Your payment is protected by the Direct Debit Guarantee. To use this option click HERE.


By making a donation you confirm that you are eligible to make political donations in the UK, and that this donation is not made for or on behalf of any other person. Donations to political parties, including sponsorship, are regulated by the Political Parties Elections and Referendums Act 2000.

Anybody can donate up to £500 in any one calendar year. The Liberal Democrats only accept donations over £500 from permissible donors.

If you make donations to the Liberal Democrats totalling more than £1,500 in any calendar year, we are required to report them to the Electoral Commission, who, depending on the amount, may publish the fact that you have donated to us. For such donations the name and address of the donor (in the case that the donation comes from an organisation rather than an individual) and the amount of the donation will be published on the Electoral Commission website. Addresses of individuals are, however, not published.

More information is available on the Electoral Commission's website.